Skip to content


SKU 4549337361072


Please note that adding any item that is out of stock in your nearest MUJI location to your cart would not allow you to process checkout for shipping and pickup.

MUJI sources music from around the world, and aims to put a spotlight on international musicians that highlight local traditional melodies.

This audio CD features the delicate and powerful music of Musika Clioya, the music that the common people of Lima with various racial and cultural backgrounds in Europe, Africa and the Andes, who have both European elegance and African dynamism, have enjoyed playing and transmitting. 

Track List

  1. Negrita Linda - Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (vocal, cajón, castanets) / Carlos Ayala (guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar)
  2. La bóveda azulada - Carlos Ayala (guitar), / Alonso Salas (guitar), / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  3. Mercedes - Carlos Castillo (vocal) / Máximo Dávila (guitar) / Carlos Dávila (guitar)
  4. Oh Jesús - Rey Soto (guitar) / Carlos Cóndor (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  5. Adorada mujer - Carlos Cóndor (guitar) / Rey Soto (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  6. Silente - César Oliva (vocal) / Víctor Reyes (guitar) / Alberto Urquizo (guitar)
  7. Matilde - Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (vocal, cajón, castanets) / Carlos Ayala (vocal, guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar)
  8. Ven acá limeña - Víctor Reyes (guitar) / Alberto Urquizo (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  9. Pensando en ti (Como una barca) - Felipe Pumarada (guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  10. La palizada - Felipe Pumarada (guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  11. Tu nombre y el mío - Leticia Curay (vocal) / Julián Jiménez (guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar)
  12. Celaje - Carlos Ayala (vocal, guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  13. Bello Hawai - Rosa Guzmán (vocal) / Adolfo Zelada (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)
  14. Semblanzas - Carlos Castillo (vocal) / Máximo Dávila (guitar) / Carlos Dávila (guitar)
  15. El guardián - Julián Jiménez (guitar) / Alonso Salas (guitar) / Eduardo "Papeo" Abán (cajón, castanets)


Product Details

Year of Release: 2015

Number of Discs: 1

Material: Acrylic, Polycarbonate

Dimension: 150x130x20mm 

Country/Region of Origin: Japan

Additional Information:

  • Compact discs are not indestructible and poor handling can degrade the sound and shorten the life of your CD
  • Improperly handled discs can easily become scratched and dirty which tend to have reduced sound quality because your player's error correction can only guess at the sound information that is unreadable underneath debris
  • Handle discs only by their outer edge or center hole; avoid touching the disc surfaces
  • When not in use, keep discs in their jewel case or other protective covering and out of direct sunlight and do not expose to extreme temperatures
  • Keep discs away from dust, dirt, sand, and moisture
  • Do not write on the surface of a disc with a pencil, pen or other hard object (if you must mark on a disc, use only soft-tip pens with water based ink)
  • Clean only the bottom (non-labeled) side of the disc. Dirt on the top (labeled) side of the disc will not effect playback. Also, the plastic coating on the top side is very thin and can be easily damaged (which will effect playback)